A Bit of Randomness..

January 26, 2010 at 8:11 pm 1 comment

I cannot tell you what made me randomly think of this, but all the sudden i thought of a short, cute poem that i heard when i was a kid. I’ve loved it ever since.

I found a tiny starfish
In a tide pool by the sand.
I found a tiny starfish
And I put him in my hand.

An itty-bitty starfish
No bigger than my thumb,
A wet and golden starfish
Belonging to no one.

I thought that I would take him
From the tidepool by the sea,
And bring him home to give you
A loving gift from me.

But as I held my starfish,
His skin began to dry.
Without his special seaside home,
My gift for you would die.

I found a tiny starfish
In a tide pool by the sea.
I hope whoever finds him next
Will leave him there, like me!

And the gift I’ve saved for you?
The best that I can give:
I found a tiny starfish,
And for you, I let him live.

Now isn’t that just darlin?
And here is my other favorite, that my aunt gave me in the form of a cute glass frame.

(Click to enlarge)

Anyways. Its been a pretty productive day. Later i plan on going crazy and cleaning the hall kitchen just for the heck of it. No one ever cleans it and it’s disguising, so i will hopefully make a dent in the nastiness.

Until next time..

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Raining Cats and Dogs Breezy few weeks.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tracie  |  January 31, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    I love you =] &you are beautiful! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


